

2022 IEEE International Flexible Electronics Technology Conference

attend.ieee.org/ifetc-2022

August 21-24, 2022 Haiqing Hotel, Qingdao, China

Call for Papers

Important Dates

Submission Deadline: April 30, 2022

Notification of Acceptance: May 27, 2022

Final Paper Submission Deadline: June 24, 2022

Early Bird Registration Deadline: June 1, 2022

The International Flexible Electronics Technology Conference (IFETC) is a three-day hybrid technical conference that is augmented with tutorials and short courses and will take place August 21-24, 2022. The conference is dedicated to flexible electronics technologies for sensors, displays, and in general large area flexible electronics systems.

Flexible electronics is at its infancy and is being continuously challenged by the growing demands for systems with better quality, lower cost, greener manufacturing, and mechanical flexibility. It goes beyond displays and wearable systems for all pervasive human-machine-environment interfaces. Therefore, the materials and manufacturing techniques at all levels have become increasingly critical for the electronics community to connect device technologies, manufacturing, and circuits & systems. IFETC is an annual conference that presents a forum for engineers and scientists to get together and present the recent developments in the area for technology development, device engineering, circuit design, and systems integration.

The conference will host a broad spectrum of areas in flexible electronics addressing cutting-edge topics including but not limited to:

- MATERIALS, DEVICES AND PROCESSING
- ENERGY HARVESTING AND STORAGE
- EMISSIVE AND REFLECTIVE DISPLAYS
- SENSORS, ACTUATORS AND BIOELECTRONICS
- CIRCUITS AND SYSTEMS INTEGRATION
- EMERGING APPLICATIONS

Prospective authors should recommend a technical category based on the broad description areas above when submitting their papers. The papers should be prepared using the given IEEE abstract template in two-page and submitted as PDF files using the online submission system. Preference for oral or poster presentation format needs to be indicated. All IFETC2022 submissions will be subject to IEEE-EDS standard review processes and IEEE conference publishing guidelines. Papers must clearly state the purpose of the work, the manner and degree to which it advances the art accompanied by proper references, and specific new results that have been obtained with clear experimental conditions and their significance. Accepted papers presented at the meeting will be published in the IFETC 2022 proceedings and available on IEEE Xplore. In addition, the authors of a selected number of high-impact presented papers will be inviteded to submit an extended version of the same for consideration of publication in IEEE Journal of Electron Devices Society (J-EDS). All such submissions must comply with J-EDS author-guidelines and will be subjected to the standard IEEE and J-EDS review and publication policy.

Highlights

Plenary presentations by prominent multi-disciplinary experts.

Focus sessions covering topics in:

- Brain-computer interface
- Device-circuit interaction and compensation
- Sustainable Electronics

- Industry Focus Session: Heterogeneous and hybrid integration
- Industry Focus Session: From Lab to Fab
- Industry Focus Session: Low carbon, scalable manufacturing

EDS Young Professional Session.

Panel discussion: What is the next big thing of flexible electronics?

Tutorials and seminars on 3D printing, flexible displays, wearable systems, etc.

Three days of technical presentations organized into several parallel sessions.

The conference will also include poster presentations.

Steering Committee

Fernando Guarin, IEEE EDS Sr. Past President

Ravi Todi, IEEE EDS President

Bin Zhao, IEEE EDS President Elect

Kazunari Ishimaru, IEEE EDS VP Meetings

Arokia Nathan, IEEE EDS VP Publications and Products, General Chair

Samar Saha, IEEE EDS Past President, Co-General Chair

Xiaojun Guo, IEEE EDS Board of Governors Member-at-Large, TPC Chair

Ta-Ya Chu, IEEE EDS Flexible Electronics and Displays Comm Chair, NRC, Canada

Organizing Committee

Arokia Nathan, General Chair, Shandong University, China

Ling Li, Co-General Chair, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China

Yong Lian, Co-General Chair, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Samar Saha, Co-General Chair, Prospicient Devices, CA, USA

Xiaojun Guo, TPC Chair, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Andrew Flewitt, TPC Co-Chair, Cambridge University, UK

Woo Soo Kim, TPC Co-Chair, Simon Fraser University, Canada

Kai Wang, TPC Co-Chair, Sun-yat Sen University, China

Gangqiang Yang, Publications Chair, Shandong University, China

Susthitha Menon, Publications Co-Chair, UKM, Malaysia

Mengwei Si, Publicity Chair, Shanghai Jiaotong University, China

Camilo Velez Cuervo, Publicity Co-Chair, IEEE EDS

Jun Yu, Local Arrangements Chair, Shandong University, China

Financial and Technical Sponsors





